East Coast

This trip lasts for about 10-12 hours and the main purpose of this trip is to experience the desert, high arctic east coast of Spitsbergen . The east coast has always been known for its hard climate, the numerous numbers of polar bears, the exciting history and the powerful silence. This might be a nice, calm comfortable day, but it may also be a cold, hard and extreme day. Maybe we will se many polar bears, maybe no one. But, no matter weather or polar bears, this will certainly be a fascinating and exciting day. We start off driving through wide valleys heading east, and as we gets close to Mohnbukta the surroundings will more and more make us think of the moon. Arriving here we will have lunch, and then we will explore the sea ice and the area. Icebergs, pack ice, polar bear tracks, old trappers’ cabins and glacier fronts in a frozen world. Silent and deserted. The route back home will depend on weather and snow conditions, arriving in Longyearbyen late in the afternoon after having driven about 130-160 kilometres.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Fri 10/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 11/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 12/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 13/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Tue 14/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 15/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 16/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 17/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 19/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 20/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Tue 21/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 22/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 23/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 24/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 25/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 26/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 27/02/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 02/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 03/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 04/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 05/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 06/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Tue 07/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 08/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 09/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 10/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 11/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 12/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 13/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Tue 14/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 15/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 16/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 17/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 18/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 19/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 20/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Tue 21/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 22/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 23/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 24/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 25/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 26/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 27/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Tue 28/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 29/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 30/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 31/03/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 01/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 02/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 03/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Tue 04/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 05/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 06/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 07/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 08/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 09/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 10/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Tue 11/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 12/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 13/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 14/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 15/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 16/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 17/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Tue 18/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 19/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 20/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 21/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 22/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 23/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 24/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Tue 25/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 26/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 27/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 28/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 29/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 30/04/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 01/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Tue 02/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 03/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 04/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 05/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 06/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 07/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 08/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Tue 09/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 10/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 11/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 12/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 13/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 14/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 15/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Tue 16/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 17/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Thu 18/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 19/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 20/05/2017 08:30 3,390 10 8+ Book now »