Fjordsafari til Fuglefjella og Grumant

Join us for an exciting fjord safari in open boat to Coles Bay and Grumant. Grumant is like small ghost town tucked between the mountains to Coles Bay. This was the largest settlement on Svalbard after the war, in Grumant and Coles Bay lived up to 1200 people. Artikugol were running the mines in Grumant valley, and had the port of shipment in Coles Bay. Between these two small towns is a narrow gauge railway which we can see the remains of today. The settlement was abandoned in the beginning of the 1960's. Kittiwakes dwells in the abandoned buildings in Grumant. We will have a coffee break outside of Grumant and if the weather permits, we pay Coles Bay a visit before returning to Longyearbyen.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Mon 15/05/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Wed 17/05/2017 08:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Fri 19/05/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Mon 22/05/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Wed 24/05/2017 08:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Fri 26/05/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Mon 29/05/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Wed 31/05/2017 08:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Fri 02/06/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Mon 05/06/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Wed 07/06/2017 08:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Fri 09/06/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Mon 12/06/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Wed 14/06/2017 08:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Fri 16/06/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Mon 19/06/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Wed 21/06/2017 08:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Fri 23/06/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Mon 26/06/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Wed 28/06/2017 08:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Fri 30/06/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Mon 03/07/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Fri 07/07/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Mon 10/07/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Wed 12/07/2017 08:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Fri 14/07/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Mon 17/07/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Wed 19/07/2017 08:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Fri 21/07/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Mon 24/07/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Wed 26/07/2017 08:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Fri 28/07/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Wed 02/08/2017 08:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Fri 04/08/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Mon 07/08/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Wed 09/08/2017 08:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Fri 11/08/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »
Mon 14/08/2017 13:00 1,090 4 8+ Book now »