Fjordsafari til Isfjord Radio og Barentsburg

Join us for an exciting fjord safari in open boat past the Russian town Barentsburg, and to the beautiful Kapp Linnè and Isfjord Radio. Barentsburg is the second largest settlement on Svalbard, with less than 300 inhabitants. Previously, the total population of Pyramiden, Grumant and Barentsburg represented the majority of inhabitants on Svalbard. Today Barentsburg is the only remaining of the three. During World War 2, the entire town got destroyed. But still there is a historic atmosphere of the place, with Lenin on top of the hill looking over his people. Barentsburg is a “company city”, and operates primarily in mining and some tourism. If we have time and oportunity, we will disembark and get a small tour in Barentsburg, and it might be possible to buy some souvenirs before we head out to Isfjord Radio. Out in the fjord at Kapp Linnè, 80 km from Longyearbyen and without road access, is the station Isfjord Radio located. Previously this was a hub for all telecommunication services to the mainland, but it is now replaced by a broadband connection. Isfjord Radio was first listed in 1933, but the station was destroyed during the evacuation of Svalbard in 1941. Only after the war, the station was rebuilt. We get served a delicious hot lunch on the station before heading back to Longyearbyen.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Wed 18/05/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 20/05/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sat 21/05/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 25/05/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 27/05/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sun 29/05/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 30/05/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 03/06/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sat 04/06/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 05/06/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 06/06/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 08/06/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 10/06/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sat 11/06/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 12/06/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 13/06/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 15/06/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 17/06/2016 08:30 1,550 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 24/06/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sat 25/06/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 27/06/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 29/06/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 01/07/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sat 02/07/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 03/07/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 04/07/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 06/07/2016 08:30 1,700 10 5 Book now »
Fri 08/07/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sat 09/07/2016 08:30 1,700 10 7 Book now »
Sun 10/07/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 11/07/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 15/07/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sat 16/07/2016 08:30 1,700 10 5 Book now »
Sun 17/07/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 18/07/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 20/07/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 23/07/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 24/07/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Wed 27/07/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 29/07/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sat 30/07/2016 08:30 1,700 9 8 Book now »
Sun 31/07/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 01/08/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 03/08/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 05/08/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sat 06/08/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 07/08/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 08/08/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 12/08/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sat 13/08/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 14/08/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 15/08/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 17/08/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 20/08/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 21/08/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 22/08/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 24/08/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 26/08/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sat 27/08/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 28/08/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 29/08/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 31/08/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Sat 03/09/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Mon 05/09/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 07/09/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 09/09/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sat 10/09/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 11/09/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 12/09/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 14/09/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 16/09/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sun 18/09/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 19/09/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 21/09/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Fri 23/09/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Sat 24/09/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Sun 25/09/2016 08:30 1,550 9 8+ Book now »
Mon 26/09/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »
Wed 28/09/2016 08:30 1,700 10 8+ Book now »