4 hour Dogsledding on Foxfonna


We pick up the dogs from the dog yard before we continue to Foxfonna (approx. 400 metres above sea level), passing Mine 7 on the way. Your guide will help you attach the dogs to the sledge, while you harness and handle the dogs. At the moraine the sledding conditions are great and we drive our dogsledges while enjoying the fantastic view towards the surrounding valleys and the Icefjord. On the trip, the guide will drive the first sledge with two guests who will take turns at steering the sledge. Behind the guide sledge, sledges with two guests apiece will follow. The sledges are being pulled by 5-6 dogs each. The trip is around 4 hours in total - including pick up/drop off at your hotel in Longyearbyen. You will be equipped with a suit, hat, mittens and boots. Remember sunglasses and sunscreen - the mountain sun is very powerful!

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Wed 26/05/2021 15:001,79048+Book now »
Thu 27/05/2021 15:001,79048+Book now »
Thu 27/05/2021 09:001,79048+Book now »
Fri 28/05/2021 09:001,79048+Book now »
Fri 28/05/2021 15:001,79048+Book now »
Sat 29/05/2021 15:001,79048+Book now »
Sat 29/05/2021 09:001,79048+Book now »
Sun 30/05/2021 09:001,79048+Book now »
Sun 30/05/2021 15:001,79048+Book now »
Mon 31/05/2021 15:001,79048+Book now »
Mon 31/05/2021 09:001,79048+Book now »
Tue 01/06/2021 15:001,79048+Book now »
Tue 01/06/2021 09:001,79048+Book now »
Thu 03/06/2021 09:001,79048+Book now »
Sat 05/06/2021 09:001,79048+Book now »
Sat 05/06/2021 15:001,79048+Book now »
Sun 06/06/2021 15:001,79048+Book now »
Tue 08/06/2021 15:001,79048+Book now »
Tue 08/06/2021 09:001,79048+Book now »
Wed 09/06/2021 09:001,79048+Book now »
Wed 09/06/2021 15:001,79048+Book now »