Grotto tour


We walk uphill 2,5 km from Longyearbyen and up trough some moraines and on to the Lars Glacier. It is a 500 meters heigth difference to overcome. Participants should be fit enough to make the 1,5 to 2 hours hike. In snowy conditions we use snowshoes that makes the hike fun and easy. The hike itself is very scenic on the glacier between steep mountains close by. At the entrance of the cave system we put on helmets with head lamps. The guide takes you safely into a new world. No wind and a bit warmer it is inside and absolutely quiet, in this wonderland of natural ice blue tunnels. Warm drinks and a snack is served inside.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Sat 04/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 05/04/2020 10:3080064Book now »
Mon 06/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 07/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 08/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 09/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 10/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 11/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 12/04/2020 10:3080065Book now »
Mon 13/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 14/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 15/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 16/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 17/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 18/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 19/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 20/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 21/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 22/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 23/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 24/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 25/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 26/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 27/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 28/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 29/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 30/04/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 01/05/2020 10:3080067Book now »
Sat 02/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 03/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 04/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 05/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 06/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 07/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 08/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 09/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 10/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 11/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 12/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 13/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 14/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 15/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 16/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 17/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 18/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 19/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 20/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 21/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 22/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 23/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 24/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 25/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 26/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 27/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 28/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 29/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 30/05/2020 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 01/06/2020 10:3085066Book now »
Tue 02/06/2020 10:3085066Book now »
Wed 03/06/2020 10:3085066Book now »
Thu 04/06/2020 10:3085066Book now »
Fri 05/06/2020 10:3085066Book now »
Sat 06/06/2020 10:3085066Book now »
Sun 07/06/2020 10:3085066Book now »
Mon 08/06/2020 10:3085066Book now »
Tue 09/06/2020 10:3085066Book now »
Wed 10/06/2020 10:3085066Book now »
Thu 11/06/2020 10:3085066Book now »
Fri 12/06/2020 10:3085064Book now »