Full Day Dog Sled Expedition


Join our polar heroes Barentz, Nansen, Nobile on a 1 day dogsledding trip in Svalbard beautiful and interesting surroundings. All our dogs are named after polar heroes of the Arctic and Antarctic. Regardless of the weather; good or bad, starry sky, full moon, or northern lights, this will be a little different tour. We pick you up at the hotel of your preference in Longyearbyen. After getting dressed we will give you instructions of how the dog sledding tour, about the route and you will learn the theory of driving dogs, for next step you will learn it by practicing. You will be two people per sledge, one person will be standing and the other sitting, there will be stops on the way, so the person sitting will have the chance to drive if they wish to. The dogs will be your engine and they will bring you on an adventure you maybe never have experience earlier. The nature on Svalbard is stunning and the landscape is covered by a white layer of snow. Lunch is served in a heated tent, igloo or hut Everyone that needs can borrow a warm dress, shoes, winter hat and/or gloves.pair. We recommend you to bring a small backpack with your personal things.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Sat 09/03/2019 10:002,15062Book now »
Tue 12/03/2019 10:002,15064Book now »
Wed 13/03/2019 10:002,15063Book now »
Thu 14/03/2019 10:002,15066Book now »
Fri 15/03/2019 10:002,15066Book now »
Sat 16/03/2019 10:002,15064Book now »
Tue 19/03/2019 10:002,15063Book now »
Wed 20/03/2019 10:002,15064Book now »
Thu 21/03/2019 10:002,15066Book now »
Mon 25/03/2019 10:002,15062Book now »
Fri 29/03/2019 10:002,15064Book now »
Sat 30/03/2019 10:002,15061Book now »
Tue 02/04/2019 10:002,15066Book now »
Wed 03/04/2019 10:002,15066Book now »
Thu 04/04/2019 10:002,15062Book now »
Fri 05/04/2019 10:002,15064Book now »