Evening trip to the Plateau Mountain


The walk take us up to 350meters above sea level. We use a narrow track that winds upto a small plateau just under the summit. We take a brake from everything admiering the wiev of little Longyearbyen from above. The midnight sun is with us making the fjords and surrounding mountains standing out in the clear air. The Little Auk is flying just benith us in big numbers. And if lucky we can see the small Polar Fox looking for food under the nesting birds. Participants should have good balance and have normal fitness. The trip is not very demanding having frequent brakes on the way up. Good footwear and windproof clothing is a must.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Thu 01/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Fri 02/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Sat 03/10/2020 19:0050037Book now »
Sun 04/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Mon 05/10/2020 19:0050036Book now »
Tue 06/10/2020 19:0050034Book now »
Wed 07/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Thu 08/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Fri 09/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Sat 10/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Sun 11/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Mon 12/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Tue 13/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Wed 14/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Thu 15/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Fri 16/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Sat 17/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Sun 18/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Mon 19/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Tue 20/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Wed 21/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Thu 22/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Fri 23/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Sat 24/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Sun 25/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Mon 26/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »
Tue 27/10/2020 19:0050038Book now »