Snowmobile safari to Pyramiden


Join us on snowmobile through some of the most spectacular Arctic scenery that Svalbard has to offer, to the impressive Russian settlement of Pyramiden and the imposing Nordenskiöld glacier. Lying at the head of Billefjord, Pyramiden used to house the largest population on Svalbard; now it resembles something more of a ghost-town, with only a handful of residents. The story of this transition is a fascinating one and your guide will be happy to share this story, among many others, with you during a tour through the deserted town. We eat an expedition lunch before departing for one of the most beautiful glacier fronts Svalbard has to offer. On a day trip like this we cover approximately 220 km.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Thu 02/03/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Sun 05/03/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Tue 07/03/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Thu 09/03/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Sun 12/03/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Tue 14/03/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Thu 16/03/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Sun 19/03/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Tue 21/03/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Thu 23/03/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Sun 26/03/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Tue 28/03/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Thu 30/03/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Sun 02/04/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Tue 04/04/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Thu 06/04/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Sun 09/04/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Tue 11/04/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Thu 13/04/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Sun 16/04/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Tue 18/04/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Tue 25/04/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Tue 02/05/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Thu 04/05/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Sun 07/05/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Tue 09/05/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Thu 11/05/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Sun 14/05/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »
Tue 16/05/2017 08:00 3,750 11 8+ Book now »