Snowmobile safari to Pyramiden


Join us on snowmobile through some of the most spectacular Arctic scenery that Svalbard has to offer, to the impressive Russian settlement of Pyramiden and the imposing Nordenskiöld glacier. Lying at the head of Billefjord, Pyramiden used to house the largest population on Svalbard; now it resembles something more of a ghost-town, with only a handful of residents. The story of this transition is a fascinating one and your guide will be happy to share this story, among many others, with you during a tour through the deserted town. We eat an expedition lunch before departing for one of the most beautiful glacier fronts Svalbard has to offer. On a day trip like this we cover approximately 220 km.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Thu 01/03/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Tue 06/03/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Thu 08/03/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Tue 13/03/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Thu 15/03/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Tue 20/03/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Thu 22/03/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Tue 27/03/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Thu 29/03/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Tue 03/04/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Thu 05/04/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Tue 10/04/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Thu 12/04/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Tue 17/04/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Thu 19/04/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Tue 24/04/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Tue 01/05/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Thu 03/05/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Tue 08/05/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Thu 10/05/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »
Tue 15/05/2018 08:003,790118+Book now »