Mountain hike: To the summit of Trollsteinen


At the highest point of a ridge there is a huge rock tower. This can be seen from town, and for many locals in Longyearbyen, this mountain peak is defined as a classic mountain hike - either by foot or by skis. This place truly earns its name - Trollsteinen (The Troll Rock). During this trip, we'll take our time to explore an interesting moraine and glacier landscape before we start our ascend to the summit of the mountain. We'll eat our lunch during the day and enjoy being in the outdoors. We recommend bringing a backpack with warm clothes and something to drink. If there's snow in the area, we'll use snow shoes. In the wintertime, it's possible to do the trip by ski touring. This has to be booked in advance.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Mon 27/11/2017 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 04/12/2017 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 08/12/2017 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 11/12/2017 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 15/12/2017 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 18/12/2017 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 22/12/2017 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 25/12/2017 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 29/12/2017 10:0099077Book now »
Mon 01/01/2018 12:0099078Book now »
Fri 05/01/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 08/01/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 12/01/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 15/01/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 19/01/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 22/01/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 26/01/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 29/01/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 02/02/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 05/02/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 09/02/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 12/02/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 16/02/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 19/02/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 23/02/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 26/02/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 02/03/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 05/03/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 09/03/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 12/03/2018 10:0099076Book now »
Fri 16/03/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 19/03/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 23/03/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 26/03/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 30/03/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 02/04/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 06/04/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 09/04/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 13/04/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 16/04/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 20/04/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 23/04/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 27/04/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 30/04/2018 10:0099075Book now »
Fri 04/05/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 07/05/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 11/05/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 14/05/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 18/05/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 21/05/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Fri 25/05/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Mon 28/05/2018 10:0099078Book now »
Sun 03/06/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 05/06/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 07/06/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 10/06/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Thu 14/06/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 17/06/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 19/06/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 21/06/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 24/06/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 26/06/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 28/06/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 01/07/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 03/07/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 05/07/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 08/07/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 10/07/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 12/07/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 15/07/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 17/07/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 19/07/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 22/07/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 24/07/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 26/07/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 29/07/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 31/07/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 02/08/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 05/08/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 07/08/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 09/08/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 12/08/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 14/08/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 16/08/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 19/08/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 21/08/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 23/08/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 26/08/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 28/08/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 30/08/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 02/09/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 04/09/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 06/09/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 09/09/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 11/09/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 13/09/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 16/09/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 18/09/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 20/09/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 23/09/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Tue 25/09/2018 09:3099088+Book now »
Thu 27/09/2018 09:3099078+Book now »
Sun 30/09/2018 09:3099078+Book now »