Svalbard panorama: Hike to the summit of Platåfjellet


Join us for a trip to the summit of Platåfjellet at 424 meters above sea level with a great view over Longyearbyen. This hike is during the twilight and dark season witch makes it quite spectacular. We hike to a stone monument, and if the weather allows it, we continue higher. We bring headlamps with us, but only turn them on when we need them. If we are lucky, we can see the Northern Lights above us. This trip can be steep at some parts of the hike. On the summit, we serve warm drinks, cookies and nuts. We use crampons and snow shoes if the conditions require it.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Mon 26/02/2018 16:0079045Book now »
Fri 02/03/2018 17:0055035Book now »
Mon 05/03/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 09/03/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 12/03/2018 17:0055037Book now »
Fri 16/03/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 19/03/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 23/03/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 26/03/2018 17:0055036Book now »
Fri 30/03/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 02/04/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 06/04/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 09/04/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 13/04/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 16/04/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 20/04/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 23/04/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 27/04/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 30/04/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 04/05/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 07/05/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 11/05/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 14/05/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 18/05/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 21/05/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 25/05/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 28/05/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 01/06/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 04/06/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 08/06/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 11/06/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 15/06/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 18/06/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 22/06/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 25/06/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 29/06/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 02/07/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 06/07/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 09/07/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 13/07/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 16/07/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 20/07/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 23/07/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 27/07/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 30/07/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 03/08/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 06/08/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 10/08/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 13/08/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 17/08/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 20/08/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 24/08/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 27/08/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 31/08/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 03/09/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 07/09/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 10/09/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 14/09/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 17/09/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 21/09/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Mon 24/09/2018 17:0055038Book now »
Fri 28/09/2018 17:0055038Book now »