The Frozen Summit: Mountain hike to Trollsteinen with a visit in the ice cave


Join us on a hike to the summit of mount Trollsteinen with a visit in the ice cave! This is the adventure for those of you who want more – here you’ll get two great experiences at once! Trollsteinen is a mountain at 850 meters above sea level. It’s a characteristic summit with a big troll-like stone on top and a beautiful ridge to walk on. Our hike starts in an exciting moraine landscape shaped by the Lars glacier, next to the mountain Sarkofagen. We’ll cross the glacier with spikes, before we explore a blue magical world inside the ice cave. When we’re done exploring the ice cave, we continue to the foot of the mountain, before we start making our way to the top. On clear days with light, you get a spectacular view of Isfjorden and further south on Svalbard. This is a great adventure where you get to spend the whole day outdoors exploring a great, natural landscape. We recommend you bring a backpack for carrying snacks, drinks and equipment. You will get those things from us – but please bring some extra warm clothes. Important to use solid boots for winter conditons. If there’s snow, we’ll use snowshoes. It’s also possible to do this trip with skis (randonee / telemark / splitboard), but this has to be booked and confirmed in advance. Get in touch with us on email if you want to book this.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Fri 23/11/2018 10:001,29088Book now »
Mon 26/11/2018 10:001,29088Book now »
Fri 30/11/2018 10:001,29088Book now »
Mon 03/12/2018 10:001,29088Book now »
Fri 07/12/2018 10:001,29088Book now »
Mon 10/12/2018 10:001,29088Book now »
Fri 14/12/2018 10:001,29088Book now »
Fri 21/12/2018 10:001,29088Book now »
Fri 28/12/2018 10:001,29088Book now »
Fri 04/01/2019 10:001,29088Book now »
Mon 07/01/2019 10:001,29088Book now »
Fri 11/01/2019 10:001,29088Book now »
Mon 14/01/2019 10:001,29088Book now »
Fri 18/01/2019 10:001,29088Book now »
Mon 21/01/2019 10:001,29088Book now »
Fri 25/01/2019 10:001,29088Book now »
Mon 28/01/2019 10:001,29081Book now »
Fri 01/02/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 04/02/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Wed 06/02/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 08/02/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 11/02/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Wed 13/02/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 15/02/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 18/02/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Wed 20/02/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 22/02/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 25/02/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 01/03/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 04/03/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Wed 06/03/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 08/03/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 11/03/2019 09:001,29586Book now »
Wed 13/03/2019 09:001,29586Book now »
Fri 15/03/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 18/03/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Wed 20/03/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 22/03/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 25/03/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Wed 27/03/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 29/03/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 01/04/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Wed 03/04/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 05/04/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 08/04/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Wed 10/04/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 12/04/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 15/04/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Wed 17/04/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 19/04/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 22/04/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Wed 24/04/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 26/04/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 29/04/2019 09:001,29585Book now »
Wed 01/05/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 03/05/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 06/05/2019 09:001,29587Book now »
Wed 08/05/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 10/05/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 13/05/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Wed 15/05/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 17/05/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 20/05/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Wed 22/05/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 24/05/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Mon 27/05/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Wed 29/05/2019 09:001,29588Book now »
Fri 31/05/2019 09:001,29588Book now »