Arctic fox - Exclusive photo exploring, with your own personal photo guide


ONE TO ONE TOUR Description: When arriving in a new place it can be difficult to find the best locations for photos - especially if your time is limited. Let See & Explore, and Oddgeir Sagerup, share his local knowledge an experience as a professional wildlife photographer, and ensure you visit the most beautiful, unique, and hidden spots around Longyearbyen. We'll tailor the day to match your specific photo interests and outdoor experience as well. Trips can begin early in the morning to catch sunrise, or spot wildlife like arctic fox, or end later in the day for those golden hour sunset shots(from midt april to midt august). You set the pace as we move from place to place capturing great images along the way! On this exclusive trip we will go to the areas close to Longyearbyen and look for animals and birds at different locations, at different times and lighting conditions. This trip focuses on watching, photographing and the guide is an experienced nature photographer and will give you, if desirable, knowledge and tips regarding your photos and photography. We bring you out to the local wildlife in and around Longyearbyen. Our primary focus, on this tour, is the Arctic fox(hard to get in july-aug), Svalbard rock ptarmigan, Svalbard Reindeer, Little auk and bird cliffs(from late April to midt aug) and to find the good views for eyes and / or camera. Our focus depends on the season and which species that are in the area at the moment. From june to august it´s a rich birdlife. From September to midt February, it´s all about the arctic fox, svalbard reindeer, northern light and beautiful landscape and dark winter photography. On this trip we will go to the areas close to Longyearbyen and look for animals and birds at different locations, to seek the best lighting conditions and the best experiences. This trip focuses on watching and photographing and the guide is also an experienced nature photographer. We move between different locations, by car and carry out stops and walk from a few hundred meters up to 2/3 kilometers. From mid july to august, the Arctic fox is harder to find, spot and photograph, but normally we have success. They have got puppies, there is good access to food and they are not so often out, hiking for food. In this periode there will be more focus on the birdlife, both in the bird cliff and at the tundra. NB! The Polar bears are generally rarely or not found in and around Longyearbyen, so I do not focus on it. From September to midt February, it´s all about the arctic fox, svalbard reindeer, northern light and beautiful landscape and dark winter photography This activity does not include photo equipment. Tips for photo equipment: For lenses, I recommend 70-200 and 150-600. For birds, focal length between 400-600 will be the best. Extra battery, tripod, flash, led light etc. For nature photo, the ordinary focal length from 14 mm to 35 mm is to recommend. But also, compact camera and mobile, will in some cases, give you good wildlife photo. If you are considering upgrading or investing in new camear gear prior to the trip, feel free to ask us for advice. Grading: 2 – Average physical fitness. Some area have uneven and partly steep terrain(not the winter season). Food and drinks: Warm juice/biscuit Pick up/drop off: At hotel in Longyearbyen. What to bring: The weather and climate in Longyearbyen is renowned for being extremely unpredictable because of it’s many local weather systems. This means conditions can change within minutes and kilometres, also resulting in very dramatic light and photographic opportunities. You need to wear one and to warm inner layer(depend on activity and temperature), extra socks and gloves/mittens. Warm and waterproof winter footwear. Wind and waterproof outer jacket and for extra cold days, a down jacket. Bring your own water bottle, is also smart. The guide will bring all necessary security equipment and statutory Norwegian insurance. Headlamps for the dark season(oct-jan).

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Sun 01/11/2020 10:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 02/11/2020 10:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 03/11/2020 10:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 04/11/2020 10:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 07/11/2020 10:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 08/11/2020 10:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 09/11/2020 10:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 10/11/2020 10:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 11/11/2020 10:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 12/11/2020 10:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 13/11/2020 10:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 14/11/2020 10:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 15/11/2020 10:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 16/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 17/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 18/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 19/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 20/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 21/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 22/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 23/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 24/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 25/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 26/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 27/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 28/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 29/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 30/11/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 01/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 02/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 03/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 04/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 05/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 06/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 07/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 08/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 09/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 10/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 11/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 12/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 13/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 14/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 15/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 16/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 17/12/2020 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 11/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 12/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 13/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 14/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 15/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 16/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 17/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 18/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 19/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 20/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 21/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 22/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 23/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 24/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 25/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 26/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 27/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 28/02/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 01/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 02/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 03/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 04/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 05/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 06/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 07/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 08/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 09/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 10/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 11/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 12/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 13/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 14/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 15/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 16/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 17/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 18/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 19/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 20/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 21/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 22/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 24/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 25/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 26/03/2021 09:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 06/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 07/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 08/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 09/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 10/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 11/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 12/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 13/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 14/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 15/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 16/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 17/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 18/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 19/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 20/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 21/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 22/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 23/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 24/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 25/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 26/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 27/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 28/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 29/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 30/04/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 01/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 02/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 03/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Tue 04/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 05/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 06/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 07/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 08/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 09/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Mon 10/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Wed 12/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Thu 13/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Fri 14/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Sat 15/05/2021 08:307,9507.51Book now »
Sun 16/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Mon 17/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Tue 18/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Wed 19/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Thu 20/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Fri 21/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sat 22/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sun 23/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Mon 24/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Tue 25/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Wed 26/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Thu 27/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Fri 28/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sat 29/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sun 30/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Mon 31/05/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Tue 01/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Wed 02/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Thu 03/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Fri 04/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sat 05/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sun 06/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Tue 08/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Wed 09/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Thu 10/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Mon 14/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Tue 15/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Wed 16/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Thu 17/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Fri 18/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sat 19/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sun 20/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Mon 21/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Tue 22/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Wed 23/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Thu 24/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sat 26/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Mon 28/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Tue 29/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Wed 30/06/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Thu 01/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Fri 02/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sat 03/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sun 04/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Mon 05/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Tue 06/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Wed 07/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Thu 08/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Fri 09/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sat 10/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sun 11/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Mon 12/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Tue 13/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Wed 14/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Thu 15/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Fri 16/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sat 17/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sun 18/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Mon 19/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Tue 20/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Wed 21/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Thu 22/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Fri 23/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sat 24/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sun 25/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Mon 26/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Tue 27/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Thu 29/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Fri 30/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sat 31/07/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Sun 01/08/2021 08:007,9507.51Book now »
Mon 23/08/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Tue 24/08/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Wed 25/08/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Thu 26/08/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Fri 27/08/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Sat 28/08/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Sun 29/08/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Mon 30/08/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Tue 31/08/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Thu 02/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Fri 03/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Sat 04/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Sun 05/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Mon 06/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Tue 07/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Wed 08/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Thu 09/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Fri 10/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Sat 11/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Sun 12/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Mon 13/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Tue 14/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Wed 15/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Thu 16/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Fri 17/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Sat 18/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Sun 19/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Mon 20/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Tue 21/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Wed 22/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Thu 23/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Fri 24/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Sat 25/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Sun 26/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Mon 27/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Tue 28/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Wed 29/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Thu 30/09/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Fri 01/10/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Sat 02/10/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Sun 03/10/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Mon 04/10/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Tue 05/10/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Wed 06/10/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Thu 07/10/2021 08:157,9507.51Book now »
Fri 08/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Sat 09/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Sun 10/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Mon 11/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Tue 12/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Wed 13/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Thu 14/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Fri 15/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Sat 16/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Sun 17/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Mon 18/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Tue 19/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Wed 20/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Thu 21/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »
Fri 22/10/2021 09:157,9507.51Book now »