Hike Across Foxfonna with packdog.


Join us on a hike across Breinosa Mountain, with breathtaking view of Adventdalen and Isfjorden! We’ll start by driving up to Mine 7 at around 400m above sea level. From there we continue our tour across the base of Foxfonna glacier (named after the Arctic Fox) and on towards Foxdalen. We decend towards the entrance of Foxdalen where we will stop for lunch at the Trapper’s Cabin. After a light meal and some warm drinks we’ll head down the beautiful Adventdalen to finish at Camp Barentz. So come and see Advendalen and the surrounding mountains from a bird’s eye view! The trip is a total of roughly 11 km and takes about 6 hours -10.00 am-app 16.30 pm. There are no roads or tracks over the mountain, so waterproof hiking boots, warm cloth and cloth for wind and rain protection is a must. The summer at Svalbard is often 5 – 10 degrees Celsius.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Mon 15/08/2022 10:009906.53Book now »
Tue 16/08/2022 10:009906.55Book now »
Thu 18/08/2022 10:009906.53Book now »
Fri 19/08/2022 10:009906.54Book now »
Mon 22/08/2022 10:009906.57Book now »
Tue 23/08/2022 10:009906.52Book now »
Sat 27/08/2022 10:009906.52Book now »
Sun 28/08/2022 10:009906.57Book now »
Mon 29/08/2022 10:009906.57Book now »
Tue 30/08/2022 10:009906.54Book now »
Thu 01/09/2022 10:009906.53Book now »
Fri 02/09/2022 10:009906.53Book now »
Sat 03/09/2022 10:009906.56Book now »
Mon 05/09/2022 10:009906.56Book now »
Tue 06/09/2022 10:009906.57Book now »
Wed 07/09/2022 10:009906.54Book now »
Thu 08/09/2022 10:009906.57Book now »
Fri 09/09/2022 10:009906.55Book now »
Sat 10/09/2022 10:009906.56Book now »
Mon 12/09/2022 10:009906.57Book now »
Tue 13/09/2022 10:009906.57Book now »
Wed 14/09/2022 10:009906.57Book now »
Thu 15/09/2022 10:009906.57Book now »
Sat 17/09/2022 10:009906.55Book now »
Sun 18/09/2022 10:009906.57Book now »
Mon 19/09/2022 10:009906.57Book now »
Tue 20/09/2022 10:009906.55Book now »