Northern Light chase


This tour can be booked up to 3 hours before the tour starts. Northern light tours are unpredictable, because of the weather. In Longyearbyen the weather can shift quick, and often the forecast is not so exact. We therefor recommend you to wait with the booking as long as you can, but at least 3 hours before the tour starts. We cannot give you any guarantee regarding good weather conditions, and we cannot promise you aurora either, but if we have luck, it will be an awesome experience. So for this trip where we are hoping for good weather conditions and of course, northern light. We start the tour with a look at the weather- and northern light forecast, looking for the possibilities for northern lights and clear sky. Then we will help, if necessary, with the set up and then we prepare the camera for the dark shot and for the northern lights shot, in particular. After this we drive out of Longyearbyen, searching for strategic places where we can take pictures of northern lights and night shots in general. On this tour you will either be guided by our guide Ingrid, Ida or Oddgeir. They will all guide you safely during the evening and do the best to help you. They are not all professional photographers, but they know god spots and the surroundings very well! They will aslo help you with your camera setup and have the knowledge. Night Photography Advise: If it’s okay for you, i would like to give you some advice, before the trip: 1) Use tripods 2) Use the self timer on your camera (don’t push the trigger, it will give you unsharp pictures) 3) Focus manual, and set your lens on infinity. Do an test shot, check sharpness! If it’s not sharp, adjust your lens and try once, until the pictures are sharp, up to infinity! 4) Manual exposure is the best. But some camera can deal with the darkness and give you god results also on automatic settings. 5) Aperture at the widest, f/1,4 , 1,8, 2,8 or 3,5(low number mean’s more light on the sensor and brighter pictures) 6) Shutter speed 8 seconds as a start, in combination with aperture f/2,8. If the picture is too dark, use longer exposure or double the ISO. 7) ISO settings between 1600 and 6400, all depends on your cameras ability. Start with ISO 3200, and see(f/2,8 and 8 seconds). 8) Lens recommend: 14 mm to 24mm (wider is always best).

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) in NOK Hours Spaces Book now
Sun 20/10/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 22/10/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 23/10/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 25/10/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 26/10/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 27/10/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 28/10/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 29/10/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 30/10/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 31/10/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 01/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 02/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 03/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 04/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 05/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 06/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 07/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 08/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 09/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 10/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 11/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 12/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 13/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 14/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 15/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 16/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 17/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 18/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 19/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 20/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 21/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 22/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 23/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 24/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 25/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 26/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 28/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 29/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 30/11/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 01/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 02/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 03/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 04/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 05/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 06/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 07/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 08/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 09/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 10/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 11/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 12/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 13/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 14/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 15/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 16/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 17/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 18/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 19/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 20/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 21/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 22/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 23/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 24/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 25/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 26/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 27/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 28/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 29/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 30/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 31/12/2024 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 01/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 02/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 03/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 04/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 05/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 06/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 07/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 08/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 09/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 10/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 11/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 12/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 13/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 14/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 15/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 16/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 17/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 18/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 19/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 20/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 21/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 22/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 23/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 24/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 25/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 26/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 27/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 28/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 29/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 30/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 31/01/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 01/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 02/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 03/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 04/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 05/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 06/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 07/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 08/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 09/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 10/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 11/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 12/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 13/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 14/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 15/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 16/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 17/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 18/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 19/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 20/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 21/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 22/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 23/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 24/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Tue 25/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Wed 26/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Thu 27/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Fri 28/02/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sat 01/03/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Sun 02/03/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »
Mon 03/03/2025 19:001,395 8Book now »