Northern Light chase


This tour can be booked up to 3 hours before the tour starts. This is a trip where we hope for good weather conditions and of course, northern light. We start the tour with a look at the weather- and northern light forecast, looking for the possibilities for northern lights and clear sky. Then we will help, if necessary, with the set up and then we prepare the camera for the dark shot and for the northern lights shot, in particular. After this we drive out of Longyearbyen, searching for strategic places where we can take pictures of northern lights and night shots in general. Since our main photography guide is not in town, our guide Ida or Ingrid will therefore guide you safely during the evening and do the best to help you. They are not professional photographers, but they know god spots and the surroundings very well! Night Photography Advise: If it’s okay for you, i would like to give you some advice, before the trip: 1) Use tripods 2) Use the self timer on your camera (don’t push the trigger, it will give you unsharp pictures) 3) Focus manual, and set your lens on infinity. Do an test shot, check sharpness! If it’s not sharp, adjust your lens and try once, until the pictures are sharp, up to infinity! 4) Manual exposure is the best. But some camera can deal with the darkness and give you god results also on automatic settings. 5) Aperture at the widest, f/1,4 , 1,8, 2,8 or 3,5(low number mean’s more light on the sensor and brighter pictures) 6) Shutter speed 8 seconds as a start, in combination with aperture f/2,8. If the picture is too dark, use longer exposure or double the ISO. 7) ISO settings between 1600 and 6400, all depends on your cameras ability. Start with ISO 3200, and see(f/2,8 and 8 seconds). 8) Lens recommend: 14 mm to 24mm (wider is always best).

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Sun 05/02/2023 19:001,49537Book now »
Mon 06/02/2023 19:001,49538Book now »
Tue 07/02/2023 19:001,49538Book now »
Wed 08/02/2023 19:001,49538Book now »
Tue 14/02/2023 19:001,4953.58Book now »
Wed 15/02/2023 19:001,4953.57Book now »
Thu 16/02/2023 19:001,4953.58Book now »
Sun 19/02/2023 19:001,4953.51Book now »
Mon 20/02/2023 19:001,4953.58Book now »
Thu 23/02/2023 19:001,4953.58Book now »
Fri 24/02/2023 19:001,4953.58Book now »
Sat 25/02/2023 19:001,4953.58Book now »
Mon 27/02/2023 19:001,4953.54Book now »
Tue 28/02/2023 19:001,4953.57Book now »
Wed 01/03/2023 19:001,4953.58Book now »
Fri 03/03/2023 19:001,4953.57Book now »
Sun 05/03/2023 19:001,4953.58Book now »
Mon 06/03/2023 19:001,4953.58Book now »
Thu 09/03/2023 19:001,4953.58Book now »
Fri 10/03/2023 19:001,4953.58Book now »
Sat 11/03/2023 19:001,4953.58Book now »
Sun 12/03/2023 19:001,4953.55Book now »