Sarkofargen – on foot in the realm of the glaciers


We’re picking you up from the hotel and driving to Nybyen. At Nybyen we prepare for the hike and start with crossing the meltwater river. Then we start ascending on the eastern slope of Sarkofagen. After a slightly steep part we are rewarded by relaxing walk along the slop on the moraine towards Larsbreen (glacier). After a while we’re getting to a final slope which will take us to the top of the mountain. We’re arriving to the viewpoint and having a longer break followed by warm lunch and hot drinks. After lunch we start descending via Longyearbreen. On the way down we’re having a spectacular view on the glacier and then on Longyear valley. We’re arriving back to Nybyen and getting back to your hotel. You must wear hiking shoes preferably with ankle support and it’s recommended to have a wind proof jacket. The first layer should be fleece or wool. You’re going to get tracking poles and crampons if needed from us. During the winter we will give you snowshoes and headlights. Please inform us if you have any food allergies or you are on diet before the tour. Maximum 8 guests Minimum 2 fully paying guests

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Fri 07/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Sat 08/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Sun 09/10/2022 09:001,19065Book now »
Mon 10/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Tue 11/10/2022 09:001,19066Book now »
Wed 12/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Thu 13/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Fri 14/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Sat 15/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Sun 16/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Mon 17/10/2022 09:001,19065Book now »
Tue 18/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Wed 19/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Thu 20/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Fri 21/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Sat 22/10/2022 09:001,19066Book now »
Sun 23/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Mon 24/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Tue 25/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Wed 26/10/2022 09:001,19067Book now »
Thu 27/10/2022 09:001,19066Book now »
Sat 29/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Sun 30/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »
Mon 31/10/2022 09:001,19068Book now »