Fjord-cruise towards the Nordenskiöld Glacier & Pyramiden


We set course towards Billefjorden and the Nordenskiöld Glacier. With vast opportunities to experience the arctic wildlife, keep your eyes open and look for whales, seals and a plethora of birds by the birdcliff of Diabas. And if we are reall lucky, a Polar Bear might be roaming around by the glacier. The guide on board the ship will tell about the history of Longyearbyen, glaciers, arctic wildlife, and possibly also a “polar tall tale” or two… A warm lunch is served by the glacier. Marinated whale meat, baked salmon and pork rib, is on the menu. Served with a pasta salad, rice and our own locally baked bread. (A vegetarian option is available at the time of reservation, for an additional fee.) If weather and ice-conditions allow, we will dock in Pyramiden, where the Russian guide is waiting, greating us with a heartily: “Welcome to Russia!” In Pyramiden polar bears might roam the streets, so it is important to stay together as a group while we explore the town together with the guide. On our way back to Longyearbyen, we will pass by Skansbukta, where the guide will tell us about the tragic happenings at Svenskhuset (The Swedish house)

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Tue 01/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 03/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 05/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 06/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 08/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 10/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 12/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 13/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 15/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 17/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 19/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 20/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 22/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 24/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 26/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 27/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 29/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 31/03/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 02/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 03/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 05/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 07/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 09/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 10/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 12/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 14/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 16/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 17/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 19/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 21/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 23/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 24/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 26/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 28/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 30/04/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 01/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 03/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 05/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 07/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 08/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 10/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Wed 11/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 12/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 14/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 15/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 17/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 19/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 21/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 22/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 24/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 26/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 28/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 29/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 31/05/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 02/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 04/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 05/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 07/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 09/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 11/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 12/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 14/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 16/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 18/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 19/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 21/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 23/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 25/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 26/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 28/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 30/06/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 02/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 03/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 05/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 07/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 09/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 10/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 12/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 14/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 16/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 17/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 19/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 21/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 23/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 24/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 26/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 28/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 30/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 31/07/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 02/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 04/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 06/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 07/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 09/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 11/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 13/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 14/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 16/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 18/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 20/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 21/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 23/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 25/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 27/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 28/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 30/08/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 01/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 03/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 04/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 06/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 08/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 10/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 11/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 13/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 15/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 17/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 18/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 20/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 22/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sat 24/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Sun 25/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Tue 27/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »
Thu 29/09/2022 08:302,200118+Book now »